Curtis Island Light , originally Negro Island Light , is a lighthouse marking the approach to the harbor of Camden, Maine . It is located on Curtis Island , which shelters the harbor from ocean storms. It was first established in 1835, and the present structure was built in 1896. The light was automated in 1972, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1973.
1 Beacon Ave, Camden
No exhibitions in Curtis Island Lighthouse have been found.
Discover museums near Curtis Island Lighthouse in or around Camden.