This museum is closed permanently.
The Wallfahrtsmuseum is housed in a building that was once a priory and a pilgrimage hospice. This building, which dates back to around 1747, adjoins the pilgrimage church to the east. The historical architecture of the building adds to the overall experience of the museum visit.
The Wallfahrtsmuseum, opened in 1988, houses important exhibits that include historical testimonies and preserved documents of the Brotherhood of the Scourged Saviour. These exhibits provide a detailed insight into the history of the pilgrimage to the Scourged Saviour, making it a valuable visit for those interested in religious history.
History & Anthropology Historic house Religion Religious building
No exhibitions in Wallfahrtsmuseum have been found.
Wallfahrtsmuseum has 1 rating.
This rating is based on the rating of this museum on several other platforms.
Discover museums near Wallfahrtsmuseum in or around Wies.